You are currently browsing the daily archive for October 24, 2008.

Show me "Tiger!"

Chris!  Show me “Tiger”

I believe that the key to doing good work is to keep it light, and have a good time doing it!  Over the past two months, we have been shooting product for a company called Work N Gear south of Boston.  We have spend several days at their facility shooting some simple, but solid catalog work.  Some photographers arent interested in doing work like this, but for us it has been a blast.  Consequently, I think it shows in the work.

Trying out the clothing...

Trying out the clothing…

Too close Chris.... Too damn close!

Too close Chris…. Too damn close!

When I started in the business, I was often told that my work was just too damn broad.  Photographers that I would assist for would all say, “you have to decide what it is you want to shoot, and concentrate on that!

This was when I would always pull out my favorite old-tyme word….Balderdash!  Having the ability to shoot many different styles is a commercially viable skill, and has paid off over the past ten years.

Light testing

Light testing

Read the rest of this entry »

Archives

October 2008
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031