Canon 5D Mark II

I did something that I never thought I’d do…  Purchase another Canon……. As a dyed in the wool Nikonian, I’m definitely eatin crow today yes indeed.

Actually, its not all that surprising.  I got my start on a Canon way back when, and I’m excited to see how it compares to the Nikon.

The main push behind the switch is really experimental.  As we have been shooting more and more film work, I have been increasingly curious as to the quality differences in the HD video between the D3s and the 5D Mark II.

These differences have been yapped about ad nauseam here in the blogosphere, so I won’t attempt to noodle down into it.  I did some quick reading, but decided that I really had to test them for myself.  When it came time to pull the trigger, it was really very easy… I just swallowed my pride, and slammed down the AmEx.  The Canon 5D Mark II came the next day…

Stay tuned for the results…

