April's eMail Promo

It’s time to send out another eMail promo.  Since spring is right around the corner, and in celebration of the dusting off of my new (this winter) 10′ 6″ long board,  I thought I would choose and image I made last summer with my good friend, designer, and surfing buddy Gary Hedrick.  Gary is a freelance designer who we have worked with on many different jobs.  For those of you who have been following the blog, you may remember him from the Work N’ Gear posts, or from the portrait we did of artist Shepard Fairey.

Portrait of Shepard Fairey, Gary Hedrick as the AD

At any rate… this portrait of Gary is one of my favorites from last year and I’m excited to use it as a promo.

The inaugural iPhone photo of the new board

You can read all about how we made the image and the crazy goings on from that day in this post.

I hope you enjoy!

