mmmmmm.... chicken fried steak!

I must have some kind of mental sickness.  It seems like as soon as I get on an airplane I go through some kind of portal to an alternate universe.  Or at least I think thats what I tell my stomach.  In this universe I  believe that I can eat anything and no harm can come.  Everything is healthy,  everything is free range, organic, non-GMO, and generally pure as the driven slush.

I guess I should have stayed home, cuz we are out on the road, and now im regretting it.  I am writing this as a warning to all of you who are in the same boat….  Chicken Fried Steak is not really chicken.  Ask yourself this:  “Is this heavenly goodness really worth the price of success?”  “Is this all there is to being a location photographer?”

Post script:  I experienced this tasty delight twice.

