Leave it to me to don the wrong socks

I guess I need to go back to the house and change…

It seemed to hit me a bit slowly.  I walked into Starbucks behind a woman with an awful shirt on.  I thought to myself, “what an awful shirt.”  Then as I ordered my extra hot, whole milk, no foam latte, I thought to myself “why is the barista wearing a green tinsely necklace.”

Then I thought “what’s up with all the green things in the coffee display.”  I looked over at the paper and even Tiger was getting into the spirit.  Something was up…

Even Tiger is getting into the spirit...

I went to the iPhone for salvation, and there it was… I was retarded.  Perhaps my new Slovenian citizenship had blocked my brain, but it took only a second for it to all come back to me.  YES…. I was also Irish.

Google giving it away...

But however half Irish I may be, you can always count on me to pick the wrong pair of socks for the day.  (for more interesting sock choices… check here)

Happy St. Patty’s Day!

