Ok… I know I am most likely way behind the times, but thought I’d share my new discovery.  I’ve had iPhones since they first came out, but have not been really good at using all of the functions.  I love the camera, eMail, web, etc… but really didn’t take advantage of the nuances.

The other week I had a shoot down in NYC, so we drove.  A bit more than half way down from Boston, I got the hankering for some Starbucks.  But where was I going to find my coffee rolling down I95?  Like a lightning bolt it hit me…. I wonder if my phone can tell me…?

Yep!  I did a quick search, and there it was.  A little program that would not only tell me where the closest Starbucks was, but would figure out where on the planet I was, and lead me there by the hand.  Well this was freaking fantastic! I wondered what else the damn thing was capable of.

…so now I can listen to all the white noise I want, tune my guitar, watch koi swim, translate English to Spanish, play with a light saber, as well as do all sorts of other inane things.  But today I think I found something that might be pretty useful for the slacking that I have developed over the past 6-8 months on this blog.

Logging into WordPress today I discovered they have an app that will let me post from the road.  Now I know that its probably been out for a long while and I have been just not paying attention.  I’m just slow, not retarded….  Anyway, I will give it a try and see how it works.

