You are currently browsing the daily archive for April 9, 2009.

gh2_9122

Yesterday Richard and I spend the day at the Holiday Inn Brookline where I gave a lecture along with Sean Alanzo Harris and Craig Orsini to graduating students from NESOP (New England School Of Photography.)

The students are finishing up their final days at school, and are getting ready for their portfolio review.  Sean, Craig, and I gave presentations on our bodies of work.

gh2_9107

Sean, Myself, and Craig (far Right)

The event was organized by Selina Maitreya, who is a famous photographers portfolio consultant.  (she was actually the first in the United States, and has been in the biz for almost 30 years…)  She has a new book that is worth checking out called How to Succeed in Commercial Photography.

gh2_9062

Sushi lunch at JAE’s

We started a day at JAE‘s in Brookline for some sushi (which was delicious!)  I had never met Sean or Craig before, so I was excited to do so.  I have been following Craig’s career since I began my business, and it was really cool to get to lecture along side of him.  If you are not familiar with his work, you should really check it out.  He really has a cool sense of humor, and is a consummate professional. Read the rest of this entry »

Archives

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930