gh2_2119

Out on the road again and boy am I a dumb ass!  For the life of me I couldn’t find my wallet ANYWHERE!  So of course, I have no license, no credit cards, no ATM, nothing!  Thank God for the little bit of cash in my glove box, my passport (for the TSA) and for Richard and his American Express.  Looks like I will owe Richard big AGAIN!

gh2_2147

No License Larry... Dumbass traveling state to state with his passport

No License Larry... Dumbass traveling state to state with his passport

Anyway… as to be expected in the life of a traveling fool, our flight was of course delayed due to weather (over 2 hrs) which gave us a bit of time for a well deserved meal.  Of course, out came the camera, and we played around with using napkins as small soft boxes in front of the on-camera flash on the D700.  (notice the shadow line on the table)

Dinner was pretty good for airport food.   Rich had a burger, and I ravioli.

Flight delay fun

Flight delay fun

gh2_2168

Of course the strangest part of our journey today had to be our arrival to the Holiday Inn Express, and Richards room.  For whatever reason, there just happens to be a whirlpool tub smack dab in the center of the room.  It feels like there have been several short films shot here.  (and not the PG13 kind if you catch my drift…) Dont ask us…. We just work here.

gh2_2171

gh2_2187

