Friend and Weymouth Designer Robert Krivicich

Friend and Weymouth Designer Robert Krivicich

Well I finally got Robert (above) from Weymouth Design out of the office and out on the water!!!

We snuck away from our respective Macintosh’s and headed north to Joppa Flats at the mouth of the Merrimack. I wish I could say I caught the larger fish, but alas, Robert is the better Angler and kicked my ass on both the fish count, and the size contest.

Robert is an amazing designer. This September, he and I will have been working together for nine years. We have worked on some interesting projects together.

My absolute favorite shot for Weymouth Design has to have been the Annual Report for US Shipping (as seen in the “campaign” section of the web site.) Robert was the creative director, and Aaron Haesaert (now at Catapult Thinking) was the designer. We agreed to shoot the job with Fuji Velvia film, and use a lot of panoramics. We shot that job with the Nikon F5 as well as both the Widelux and the Hasselblad X-Pan.

Another helicopter shot

This is one of my favorite shots from the job. We were just off the surface of the ocean, 20 miles off the coast of Puerto Rico standing on the skid of a Jet Ranger. Talk about a fun job! These are my favorites, and I am always thankful to get the opportunity to make these pictures.

Here are some other of my favorites from that Annual Report:

Portrait of the Captain

Portrait of the Captain

AB Portrait

